ESTA Meetings

Meeting Agenda (PDF) for October 24 – 27, 2021 ESTA 2021 Annual Owners’ Meeting and Financial Conference at the Wyndham Grand Hotel, Clearwater Beach, Florida

Electronic Security Dealers Come Together at 2019 ESTA Conference

The Electronic Security & Technology Association – ESTA – announced that its 2019 Annual Conference, held on April 28 – May 1, 2019 in San Antonio, TX, received rave reviews from attendees. “This meeting was one of our best,” said ESTA member Art Beaver, CEO of SSA Security in Pittsburgh. “The first session made it worth the trip.”

Dealers from across the country attended the four-day event which featured speakers, presentations and impactful sharing sessions on business strategies, new ideas and best practices. The recurring theme of the meeting was Building a Better Business, examining key trends such as leadership, management teams, employee development, keeping customers for life, creative marketing, finding new sources of revenue, building a sales force, and using reviews to attract customers. Attendees were inspired by member Jordan Jackson’s presentation entitled “Leadership: Mission, Vision and Values …and Getting Out of the Way,” citing his own personal experience at Security Central, Inc. in Denver, CO .

A day-long session was dedicated to financial management with a workshop conducted by Barnes Associates. In this annual workshop, participants analyze and compare their financial performance with similar sized companies using a series of metrics and key performance indicators. The financial session was wrapped up by Michael Barnes with his State-of-the-Industry presentation including forecasts and projections for the coming year.

Other key presenters included attorney Bryan Lawrence of Buchanon Ingersoll who shared “Understanding Your Business – How to Use Due Diligence to Maximize its Value” and attorney Michael Revness of Kurtz & Revness with “The New World of Contracts.”

Karen Mackey, Bruce Kopperud, Art Beaver, Corey Boggs, Jordan Jackson, & Tony Kwiatkowski

Following an Awards Banquet on Tuesday evening, the meeting concluded on Wednesday morning with the annual business meeting and elections. Elected to the 2019-2021 ESTA Board of Directors were Tony Kwiatkowski, President; Josh Dice, Vice President; Bruce Kopperud, Treasurer; Cyndi Miller, Secretary; Buck Curtis, Member-at-Large; and John Butler, Past President.

ESTA’s mission is to serve as a brainstorming and networking forum specifically for small-to-medium size security alarm dealers. Membership information can be found on its website at

A PDF agenda of the meeting can be viewed by CLICKING HERE >>


Bryan Lawrence, Buchanon Ingersol


Spencer Rogers, Barnes Associates


Skip to content